Mera Joy Aniolga

There’s a hero

In Art, Movie Review, Personal on April 14, 2011 at 8:28 pm

Ironman rocks! Not that I have the hots for Robert Downey Jr. (honestly, considering his age I think he is kinda hot.If I were his age, I’d totally dig him.)

I’m not a Marvel-thingy fan. The only “hero” thing that  I have watched when I was a kid was X-men.

Why?

Because there were female characters that I wanted to be. There was a time when I wanted to be Jean Grey, another time when I wanted to Storm and so on. For one thing, I can be sure of my sexuality for I have never dreamed of becoming Prof. X or Cyclops.

Back to Ironman, I think if the character of Tony Stark is a real person, he’d be so cool. Living the life! Bratty bastard, he’d be like a male Paris Hilton. Oops!No, don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying that Paris Hilton is cool. But you get the comparison, right?

Among all the “superhero” movies I have seen, I liked the character of Ironman best. I’m not a big fan of the mysterious identity thing, it’s a big crap.

Take Superman for example, he doesn’t have a mask or anything to protect or hid his face but people can’t fuckin recognize him? What a baloney!Lois Lane, are you visually impaired?

And I just don’t understand why those dumb superheroes have to make stupid costumes for themselves. I mean for Ironman its quite tolerable cause his suit is kinda techie and needed. It makes him fly, dodge bullets and supports his heart. Spiderman, poor guy if I were in his place I could have died of heat stroke, the costume is damn too tight.

For me saving the world is very noble, why hide yourself in a mask?

That’s why I like Iron man best, cause he was honest .

In the end, he said…

“the truth is…… I am Iron man”

How cool is that?

Repost from Friendster Blog May 1st, 2008 by merajoy

Leave a Reply

