Mera Joy Aniolga

First Year High

In Event, Family, Personal, School on April 15, 2011 at 3:22 pm

I have this little red bag filled with letters and cards and whatnot that I have collected over the years. There are times when my insomnia(KADA! emo guro) is getting the better of me and that bag has served as my very own version of Pandora’s Box.

Last night, I opened the bag and found a letter written by Melcy 9 years ago. We were in First Year High School back then. We started out as seat mates and the rest as they say is history…..

Anyway, this letter that she wrote was like on the third month of the school year. It was August of the year 2000. We were not that close yet but we would write letters to each other (Kuging noh? Tupaday man lang na bangko namun pero gasulatanay pa).

On the last part of the letter, she said “IF YOU NEED HELP I’LL ALWAYS BE HERE”. At that point, I don’t think she means what she says. I mean, we were in high School, we were not that close and all.

Funny that after 9 years, she stood by what she said. You may not know how important what you did to me but I really appreciate it. Recently you have been quite irritating(G.H.A)but then you rooted for me and that’s what’s important. Hope I can do the same to you as well.

P.S. Makita ta ka Melz, mahibi gid ko ya….hahahaah

Facebook Notes by Mera Joy S. Aniolga on Tuesday, October 13, 2009 at 6:47pm

Leave a Reply

