Mera Joy Aniolga

Natural Science Class and Christmas

In Event, Personal, School on April 15, 2011 at 3:23 pm

I don’t know with you guys but in my hearts of heart, I believe that Santa Claus exist. I was a dumb kid to start with. I was 13 when I found out that it was my Nanay who bought the gift and it was my Tatay who laughed ala St. Nick. The sad thing about it is that my 3-year-old sister is the one who discovered this secret.

I have a theory. Since Santa Claus live in the North Pole, his reindeer can not handle the long trips to Asia. Philippines is far from the North Pole that is why after all these years, I never had a single present from him.

Mam Canaman: It is not true that Santa Claus lives in the North Pole. No one lives there except Scientists

Mera: Mam, that means Santa Claus is a scientist. For the rest of the year he is a scientist, on Christmas day, he becomes himself.

Mam Canaman: Miss Aniolga pwedi gwa ka na lang? (Miss Aniolga, can you please get out of the room?)

* Until now I still don’t understand why she sent me out. She was such a Grinch……..

Facebook Notes By Mera Joy S. Aniolga · Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Leave a Reply

