Mera Joy Aniolga

Booksale Loot

In Book Review, Event, Personal on April 23, 2011 at 6:46 pm

I went to Booksale today. I got three books. One is EB White’s Charlotte’s Web. It looks new, it smells new, it feels new. Not bad for its price of 45 Php.

My next find is Roddy Doyle’s The Woman Who Walked Into Doors. I have read Paula Spencer. I’m just not sure whether this book is its sequel or prequel, either way it is still a Roddy Doyle book and I would bet my life on this book being a good read. I paid 75 php for this book, a bit too pricey as compared to my other Roddy Doyle books. I thought of waiting for it to be cheap but I thought better, others might buy it and I didn’t want to take the risk.

Last but definitely not the least is Willa Cather’s My Antonia. Patience is a virtue, I’ve waited for this book to reach this extremely low price. When I first saw it, its price is 120 Php. After a few months, it became 80 Php. Last week, it was 40 Php and now it is just 20 Php.

Three good books for 155 pesos. I don’t know with you guys but for me, Booksale is heaven on earth.


Leave a Reply

