Mera Joy Aniolga

Take 2: Bacolod

In Event, Travelling on April 23, 2011 at 7:25 am

On the way home...

A year after seeing the beauty of the “City of Smiles”, I’m back for more. Again I headed toward the Muelle Loney Port, got my tickets and waited for the ferry to arrive. This time, I know all about seat assignments and the like so my time on the ferry went fairly well.

Upon arrival, I headed straight to the bus terminal where busses from Sipalay City are found. I am not going there but I am about to meet Augustin there as he is back from his Christmas vacation at their house there. I took the jeepney which are readily available at the pier, and I told the driver about my destination. When I got to the bus terminal he was already there as his bus arrived sooner than expected. (or I arrived later than expected, I actually forgot the real reason why.)

We had our lunch at the canteen inside the bus terminal. It was clean, the food was good and the people there are friendly. Local treats such as biscocho, pinasugbo,barquillos and the like are available as they are perfect for pasalubongs.

After our lunch, we decided to look for a place to stay. We ended up at this hotel in Lacson Street. Pearl Manor is perfect people who want to be near in food establishments, coffee chops and the like. Personally, I picked it because it was like 50 steps away from Starbuck’s. For a double rom with television, aircon and double bed, we just paid 600 Php, fairly reasonable.

We spotted a poster about Pokwang and Pooh’s concert at La Salle so we decided to head at SM City Bacolod to buy tickets. It costs about 150 Php, not bad for a night of laughter and fun with two of the best comedians in the country.

Repost from Old Blog. February 27, 2011

Leave a Reply

