Mera Joy Aniolga

Of old people and windmills

In Travelling on August 17, 2011 at 4:16 am

20110817-115935.jpg

If I am not mistaken,these windmills are the first in the Philippines. This is why they have become some sort of a “tourist attraction”.

I thought that they would be big structures in the seashore and nothing more but imagine my surprise when I saw souvenir shops nearby. They are selling Ilocos products along miniature windmills for the fridge,keychains and many more.

It is in this place where I bought ajar of honey from two old vendors. Just like another souvenir shop there,they sell all sorts of stuff. You see I have a soft spot for old people so even if I haven use for that honey,I decided to buy it anyway. I even forced my friends to buy their souvenirs from those old folks.

Leave a Reply

