Mera Joy Aniolga

iSad

In Current Events, Event, Personal on August 25, 2011 at 8:29 am

Steve Jobs resigned from Apple and I am deeply saddened by this news. It’s not that I am a die hard Apple fan or that I fear the delay of iPhone 5. I have an iPad and I don’t plan to purchase any Apple product soon.

I know he is rich and all the last thing that I need to feel about him is be sorry. But if I set capitalism aside, I have nothing but sympathy for this guy. Shoot me!

For one, he is the epitome of “follow your heart and everything will turn out right” kind of life. I don’t know if geeks here in my country, being a 3rd world can afford that kind of luck. To be a drop out of say AMA computer college and succeed like Steve Jobs did. I am not trying to question the talent of computer people here, I have always believed in the genius and talent of Filipinos but when it comes looking ahead, say setting up a company or something like that, where will an AMA dropout genius get the funds that he needs?Again, we have to blame our government for this. But I am not talking about inequality of life. I am here to salute the passion of the man behind Apple and Pixar.

He did not die and though my Facebook post may seem like an obituary for him, I feel like the resignation killed something in that man. A spark, a fire, a passion. I am mourning for that loss. I feel bad that a believer in dreams, destiny, karma and everything else in between has to feel this way.

I imagine Steve jobs crying, depressed and wanting to die. Not because he lost power, stocks, control or anything like that. Nothing financial but more on the fact that he no longer has the same power over something which defined his life. Something which money can not buy. It’s the fulfillment that a mother gets when all her children grows up to be good citizens. Imagine telling this mom that she no longer will be the mother of these kids that she raised. I think that is how Steve Jobs is feeling right now.

I may be romanticizing this and that. Maybe I need to learn about his other side if there are any but I choose to settle for the Steve Jobs who went to hell and back, slept on the floors, ate free meals at Hare Krishna Temples, went to India, survived cancer, followed his heart and lived to tell the tale.

His legacy may be forever tainted with Apple but for me, it’s his passion that will leave a bigger and better mark in this world and not just in Silicon Valley.

To Steve Jobs:

Dude, to burn out may be such an awful feeling and I feel bad for you. But I just want to let you know that you have been an inspiration to a lot of people. I am a fan of your genius but I am a follower of your PASSION.

I will never listen to other people, I will never live my life for others and I promise to pursue what I love. I will connect the dots and look backwards in my old age for I know that just like you it will lead me to the right path.

  1. Hello Web Admin, I noticed that your On-Page SEO is not that great, for one you do not use all three H tags in your post, also I notice that you are not using bold or italics properly in your SEO optimization. On-Page SEO means more now than ever since the new Google update: Panda. No longer are backlinks and simply pinging or sending out a RSS feed the key to getting Google PageRank or Alexa Rankings, You now NEED On-Page SEO. So what is good On-Page SEO?First your keyword must appear in the title.Then it must appear in the URL.You have to optimize your keyword and make sure that it has a nice keyword density of 3-5% in your article with relevant LSI (Latent Semantic Indexing). Then you should spread all H1,H2,H3 tags in your article.Your Keyword should appear in your first paragraph and in the last sentence of the page. You should have relevant usage of Bold and italics of your keyword.There should be one internal link to a page on your blog and you should have one image with an alt tag that has your keyword….wait there’s even more Now what if i told you there was a simple WordPress plugin that does all the On-Page SEO, and automatically for you? That’s right AUTOMATICALLY, just watch this 4minute video for more information at. WordPress Seo Plugin

  2. Thanks for your concern Rashad. =)

Leave a Reply

