Mera Joy Aniolga

Run Mera Run

In Current Events, Event, Personal on September 9, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Mannie Pacquiao, this man boxed his way to the top. He started as a construction worker, an amateur boxer, a mexican beater ( Is there such a thing? But it’s obvious that he was able to beat every Mexican boxer there is. ), a singer and a politician.

Now there is this news about him running on the next Presidential Election on 2012. I think there is a great chance that he will win. I am positive that he will win. Considering how FPJ, the King of Philippine Cinema allegedly won and was robbed of the presidency by the most hated president of the country, PGMA, I think Mannie Pacquiao will win.

I am not jaded or anything but I just know how the masses think of him. He has the money and the fame which is pretty much the only requirements needed in order to succeed in having a political career. I am not saying that most politicians here are that way. There are smart ones, there are ones who genuinely care but then again, they are just some. Most are actors, rich kids, famous people with famous parents, athletes and all that.

I am proud to be a Filipino. My backpack is evidence of that pride, it has a flag. I travel to promote the beauty of my country. When I post pictures on the net, I want local and foreign travelers to feel the urge to see the place that I have been to that way they get to help the tricycle drivers, the vendors, the souvenir shop operators and so on.

I don’t want to see a Philippine ruled by an ex-boxer, let alone live in it. I am not even bothered by his intellect, educational background or English speaking skills but we would be the butt of all jokes if we make a president out of a retired boxer. America didn’t make a president out of a paraplegic Mohomad Ali. Well, Mohamad Ali has the decency not to run.

I use to not have a solid plan. I use to live from one target to another but if this is the case, I am now saving up for 2016. I don’t mind working in other country in a job that I am not satisfied with. I don’t mind the cold weather if say, I go to countries with Winters or extremely hot weather if say, I go to the middle east. I am willing to sacrifice the comforts of home in exchange of not seeing and hearing him on every kinds of mass media for 6 years.

I will save up, I will enroll in courses like housekeeping, welding, anything at all. I will leave home where everything is for free, even the cotton buds are free. But I will be back when his term is over unless of course he becomes some kind of a GMA who extended her stay whether we liked it or not.

Leave a Reply

