Mera Joy Aniolga

Bollywood Movie Night

In Movie Review, Personal on September 18, 2011 at 1:30 am

 

Last night, we had a Bollywood Movie Marathon. We were supposed to play Wii but the owner left a cable so we ended up watching two Bollywood Films.

Call me a Bollywood Ignoramus but other than Slumdog Millionaire, my exposure to Films from India is zero.

The first film that we watched was Every Child is Special. It is a story about a dyslexic kid whose parents are in denial of their child’s condition. It’s a tear jerker and I would have cried a bucket of tears had I been watching it alone. I was with my friends, I had to bite my tongue or look away in order to stop myself from crying or else I would have been the butt of all jokes. One of my friends cried though but discreetly.

The next film that we watched is Ghanjini. The twist of the film is more than awesome. I loved it as it was able to make my laugh and almost cry all at the same time. The story is about a rich guy who falls in love with a girl who made up a story about them being a couple in order to gain the respect that she wanted from her boss. The first part of the diary is a series of fortunate events as it is the flashback part that makes one laugh and feel a bit giddy as well. After the flashbacks, the real life of the lead actor is scary and meaningless as he is out to seek revenge though his memory fails him every after 15 minutes.

The lead actor in Ghanjini is the supporting role in the first movie. I can say that this actor is really good. His versatility is not just in his acting skills but in his looks as well.

I may not be a fan of the singing and dancing but the story, the acting, the cinematography and everything else in between of Bollywood films are awesome!

Leave a Reply

